Skip to main navigation.

Association Staff


Executive Department

Richard G. Johnstone, Jr.
President & CEO

Phyllis Long
Executive Assistant/HR Coordinator


Communications and Public Relations

Bill Sherrod
Vice President of Communications and Publications

Janet Bailey
Production Manager

Tommy Campbell
Design and E-Media Specialist

Amanda Cunningham
Advertising Sales

Laura Emery
Field Editor

Mary Howell
Manager of Member and Public Relations

Nina Jacobs
Administrative Services Coordinator


Member & Governmental Relations

Brian Mosier
Vice President of Governmental Affairs
(804) 968-7162,

Sam Brumberg
Association Counsel
(804) 968-7164,

Brandon Burton
Director of Continuing Education
(804) 968-7153,

Andrew Vehorn
Director of Legislative Affairs
(804) 968-4088,

Dathie Washington
Administrative Assistant
(804) 968-4091,

Robin Byrd Wilfong
Meeting & Events Coordinator
(804) 968-4079,


Safety & Training Services

Alan Scruggs
Vice President of Safety and Training Services

Martin Donohue

Phil Jarvis
Manager of Safety Services

John McBennett
Coordinator of Safety Services

John Medved
Manager of Safety Training

Blaine Salmans

Matthew Shaw

Dirrick Simmons
Safety Trainer



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Legislative Map Co-op Vote Campaign